For 2017-2018, the Private Education Assistance Committee (PEAC) supports the thesis and dissertation writing of 26 grantees. The 14 candidates for Ph.D. will receive a grant of P80,000 and the 12 studying for a Master’s degree will receive a grant of P40,000.

Dissertation Writing

  • Montano L. Agudilla Jr. (De La Salle Lipa)
  • Elsa L. Cajucom (Saint Mary’s University, Nueva Vizcaya)
  • Ma. Rosario B. Cesario (First Asia Institute of Technology and Humanities, Batangas)
  • Erwin S. Dionisio (MFI Foundation, Inc., Manila)
  • Carol Fe A. Gariando (Centro Escolar University, Manila)
  • Luzviminda C. Hontiveros (Holy Cross College of SASA, Davao City)
  • Antonio D. Mangaliag (University of Baguio)
  • Christopher E. Olipas (OLM Institute and Skills Training Center for Allied Courses, Inc., Bulacan)
  • Aireen O. Santos (Saint Mary’s University, Nueva Vizcaya)
  • Romer D. Tanyag (University of Baguio)
  • Merle C. Torres (University of Perpetual Help System DALTA, Las Pinas)
  • Aleriza Marya L. Trias (Centro Escolar University, Manila)
  • Mona Liza N. Valencia (University of Perpetual Help System DALTA, Las Pinas)
  • Aniline A. Vidal (University of Perpetual Help System DALTA, Las Pinas)

Master’s Thesis Writing

  • Jennifer H. Fernandez (St. Joseph College-Olongapo)
  • Riogel L. Santiago (St. Joseph College-Olongapo)
  • Raquel B. Cabardo (Don Bosco Technical Institute of Makati)
  • Greg Emmanuel D. Baniaga (The Nazarene Catholic School, Manila)
  • Adeva Jane H. Esparrago (Xavier University Junior High School-Ateneo De Cagayan)
  • Vanessa L. Vizcarra (Divine Word College of San Jose, Occidental Mindoro)
  • Connie B. Dagdagan (Divine Word College of San Jose, Occidental Mindoro)
  • Nino Anthony C. Banlaygas (Upper Villages Christian Academy, Laguna)
  • Carlo R. Dela Cruz (Lourdes School, Quezon City)
  • Arnold B. Edosma (Dr. Rosita B. Britanico Academy, Caloocan City)
  • Grace Liza R. Guaves (De La Salle Lipa)
  • Estrella H. Montealegre (Ateneo De Naga University)

All applications received by the PEAC NS within the application period were evaluated using the following criteria: responsiveness to PEAC priorities; potential to contribute to school improvement; potential to contribute to professional improvement; and capability to complete research within the prescribed grant period. The PEAC NS will send an official communication to the successful applicants. For inquiries regarding the status of the grants, please call (02) 840–6006 or (02) 840-6000 loc. 171.

List of approved applications