The Research for School Improvement Towards Excellence (RSITE) is a program of assistance developed and implemented by PEAC to encourage the development of the private education sector by providing support to school improvement in private schools.

Specifically, the goal of the RSITE is to support school administrators and teachers who are writing their thesis or dissertation that addresses school needs and thereby improves educational delivery, and to build a community of education practitioners who will work towards an innovation-driven improvement of private schools in the country.

2018-2019 RSITE Application Forms

2018-2019 RSITE Guidelines

Announcement: RSITE 2018-2019 awards thesis and dissertation grants to 26 educators


The Private Education Assistance Committee (PEAC provides thesis and dissertation grants to education practitioners through the RSITE Research for School Improvement Towards Excellence (RSITE).


For 2018-2019, the PEAC supported 26 administrators and teachers by giving P80,000 to those writing their Ph.D. dissertation and P40,000 to those finishing their Master’s thesis.


Dissertation Writing

Michael James D. Abad (University of the Cordilleras)

Marissa D. Aguila (Centro Escolar University)

Aireen L. Arbis (Our Lady of the Holy Rosario)

Froilan C. Aspa (University of Baguio)

Jovelyn C. Vilela-Bactad (Ateneo de Manila University)

Marcelina M. Dalay (St. Teresita’s Academy of Aritao, Inc.)

Michel E. Guevarra (Ateneo de Iloilo-Santa Maria Catholic School)

Antonio J. Habana (University of Perpetual Help System-DALTA)

Randy C. Loja (University of the Immaculate Conception)

John Kit S. Masigan (St. Paul University Philippines)

Marilou E. Medina (De La Salle University-Dasmariñas)

Amado R. Orden, Jr. (University of Baguio)

Katrina Grace Q. Sumaguit (Ateneo de Manila University)

Marivic D. Tañedo (Perpetual Help College of Manila)

Master’s Thesis Writing

Jaena Mae V. Barrios (Divine Word College of San Jose)

Gladys A. Daleon (New Era University – Lipa City Branch)

Rhona Mae A. Java (STI College-Koronadal)

Francis Allan C. Monreal (Colegio de Monterei de Pila Child Development, Inc.)

Ronald N. Manuel (Guardian Angel Academy)

Cristine Mae C. Notado (Ateneo de Iloilo-Santa Maria Catholic School)

Gina O. Oliquino (St. Bridget College of Alitagtag)

Princess Jane A. Pandi (Philsaga High School Foundation, Inc.)

Carlo Angelino M. Romero (St. Scholastica’s College, Manila)

Catherine T. Sigua (Arayat Institute)

Rhealyn A. Trinidad (New Era University Lipa City Branch)

Benedict M. Uson (Pangasinan Universal Institute)

All applications received by the PEAC NS within the application period were evaluated using the following criteria: responsiveness to PEAC priorities; potential to contribute to school improvement; potential to contribute to professional improvement; and capability to complete research within the prescribed grant period. The PEAC NS will send an official communication to the successful applicants.  For inquiries, please call (02) 840-6000 local 170 and look for Mr. Ariel Alfonso.

List of approved applications